Notice of Annual General Meeting and technical seminar

Dear Masters, Instructors and Black Belts,


This is to inform you that the TAE Annual General Meeting will take place on Saturday 24th March 2018 at Whitley bay High School, Deneholm, Whitley Bay, NE25 9AS and will start at 9.00am. The AGM will take place ahead of the TAE Technical seminar, which starts at the same venue at 10.30am. This meeting is open to all adult TAE black belts over the age of 18.


The dress code for the AGM is official TAE black belt uniform (navy suit, tie appropriate for grade, long-sleeved white shirt, black shoes).  


The election of the Committee that will hold office for the next two years will also take place at this AGM. The Committee posts are:


  • Chairperson
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Committee Member without portfolio (4 posts)


If you wish to be considered for any of the above posts, please submit a brief statement outlining why you wish to stand for election and your suitability for the post. This should be sent to the Secretary by midnight on Friday 9th March 2018. No submissions will be accepted after that time. The statements will be circulated to eligible voting members (adult black belts) for their consideration and voting slips will be given out at the AGM. Voting will take place by secret ballot, the votes counted and verified, and the new Committee will take their posts.


If you have any  items of business appropriate to the AGM (i.e. rather than appropriate for TAE Committee consideration) that you wish to be raised under ‘Any Other Business’, these should be submitted to the Secretary in advance by midnight on Friday 9th March 2018. No items of AOB will be added after this deadline. You should submit an outline of the matter you wish raised, the key points you wish to be considered and your reason for raising the issue. This will be considered for the agenda and circulated to allow voting members time to consider the issue prior to the AGM.


    gold silver bronze
BOLDON   2 2 1
CHURCHWARD   29 20 26
GMSMA   8 11 14
NBA   9 11 25
REFLEX   23 25 30
SQTKD   5 8 5
STA   13 8 4
TALON   1   1
WMA   3 1 3
GMAC   1 5 1
Taekown do Association of England championships – overall winner CHURCHWARD TAEKWON DO
best under 9   Joseph Ridley Churchward 2 golds
best 9- 11 tie   Kayden cole Reflex 3 golds
    torrin theaker nba 3 golds
best 12 -14 yrs male Michael Clark GMSMA 2 golds one silver one bronze
best 12 -14 yrs female Morgan Mcquade sta 3 golds
best 15 -17 male   Sean Ranson churchward 3 golds
best 15 -17 female Brooke Muirhead wma 2 golds one silver
best adult female   Martyna Bachurek churchward 3 golds
best adult male   Jake Rutherford churchward 2 golds 2 silver


CONGRATULATIONS TO THE FOLLOWING STUDENTS WHO HAVE BEEN PROMOTED. This was the largest degree test we have carried out in the association. We look forward to the march test where we hope to see the unsuccessful candidates excel.

Jon Churchward IV
William Reynolds IV
James Telford III
Hannah Glaister III
David Gardner III
Sarah Ord II
Amy Burgess II
Elizabeth Gray II
Jake Rutherford II
Dalton Foster II
Karen Wallace I
Kathryn Boulton I
Alexander Bradwell I
Patrick Ilderton I
Adam Parry I
Tommy McAnulty I
Diane Hill I
Joanne Young I
Charlotte Graham I